A DECORATING BUSINESS BUILT ON REPUTATION 
T: 0191 2841798 | M: 07765 078 134 | E: info@kfdecoratingandplastering.co.uk 

Testimonials 

Our Services 
 
Interior & Exterior Painting 
Wallpaper Hanging Specialist 
Full Plastering Service 
Reliable, Friendly & Tidy Service 
Free Quotes & Advice 
Time-Served CSCS Card Holder 
Our Details 
 
Please contact us for further information, advice on your decorating or plastering or for a no-obligation quote. 
 
T: 0191 284 1798 
M: 07765 078 134 
E: info@kevinfindleydecorating.co.uk 
 

What our clients say 

Vic W-King - Chapel Park; Newcastle - March 2011 
'"A conscientious and tidy worker who produces a high quality job for a reasonable price." 
Mrs K Brown - Gosforth - March 2011 
"Kevin carried out the re-decoration of our staircase which was not not an easy task due to the size and shape, from start to finish he made the process hassle free for us and was always kept very tidy not to mention the end result was faultless. I have no doubt I will be using kevin in the future and will recomend him to friends and family. thank you Kevin." 
Bruce and Shirl Dixon - Newcastle - March 2011 
"Kevin Findley decorated our lounge and we were delighted with the service we received, from the begining he was friendly and very professional. His standard of work was excellent and he was very considerate,leaving our house neat and tidy each day. I would definately use him again and would not hesitate in recomending him to anyone who needs a professional, trustworth decorator." 
The following testimonials have previously been listed on Checkatrade. Due to the sizeable renewal fees charged by Checkatrade we have withdrawn from their service but have listed here the testimonials we have gained in the past on their website. 
 
Taking wood chip off hall, stairs and landing, papering with lining paper, painting walls, ceiling, woodwork and radiator. 
“Kevin has done an excellent job and we are very pleased with the outcome. We would not hesitate to use him in the future.” 
– Customer in Newcastle upon Tyne, 2 June 2014 
Decoration of lounge, stairs and upstairs landing. 
“The work conducted surpassed expectations. Very professional, very helpful and trustworthy. Would recommend to friends.” 
– Customer in Newcastle upon Tyne, 23 May 2014 
External paintwork patching and smoothing. 
“Great communication, happy with end result and would use again.” 
– Customer in Newcastle upon Tyne, 25 April 2014 
Emulsion - ceiling, walls, staircase, landing hallway wall papering 3x walls. 
“Arranged start date and contacted me to confirm. Quick, clean, good standard of work. Friendly workers.” 
– Customer in Newcastle upon Tyne, 4 April 2014 
Bedroom fully redecorated. 
“Excellent professional and courteous service, always on time and work completed to an excellent standard. I'd happily recommend him.” 
– Customer in Newcastle upon Tyne, 19 March 2014 
Painting and wall papering hall, stairs and landing. 
“Excellent job. Very happy with finished result.” 
– Customer in Newcastle upon Tyne, 5 February 2014 
Stripped wall paper, painted and plastered hall, stairs and upstairs landing and ceiling. 
“Excellent professional work at a reasonable price. Very reliable hard worker who does a good, quick job. Will definitely recommend to friends and family.” 
– Customer in Newcastle upon Tyne, 23 January 2014 
Feature wall papered, living room painted, hallway painted 
“Very happy with all aspects of work! High quality finish, performed punctually and at a very good price. Would highly recommend and definitely use again in future.” 
– Customer in Newcastle upon Tyne, 16 January 2014 
Wall, painting bedrooms and hallway. 
“Very pleased with Kevin's work. He's very fastidious and takes pride in what he does, which reflects on the quality of his job. We'll definitely get Kevin again to paint the rest of the house and recommend him to friends who are looking for a topnotch painter.” 
– Customer in Newcastle upon Tyne, 15 January 2014 
Decorated hall and landing and bathroom. 
“Exceptionally pleased with end result . Very professional and reliable .” 
– Customer in Newcastle upon Tyne, 23 December 2013 
Painting stairs and landing  
“High standard of work friendly and reliable competently priced.” 
– Customer in Newcastle upon Tyne, 12 December 2013 
Decorating 
“Best work I have ever had done, quite a difficult wall to tackle - but was no problem to Kevin.” 
– Customer in Newcastle upon Tyne, 4 December 2013 
Lobby hall and staircase decorated (walls and woodwork) 
“Thorough preparation before painting. Explained exactly what he was doing. Worked continuously with only a thirty or forty minute break for lunch. Completely satisfied with results.” 
– Customer in Newcastle upon Tyne, 21 October 2013 
Bedroom - stripped off wall paper, painted and new wall paper put on. 
“This is the 3rd time Kevin had decorated for us. Again a 1st class job. He is so professional and a delight to have him in our home, so reliable, delighted with job.” 
– Customer in Newcastle upon Tyne, 18 October 2013 
Decorated hallway 
“Good quality work and good value for money.” 
– Customer in Newcastle upon Tyne, 11 September 2013 
Plastering and painting rendering of front of home 
“Reliable, efficient, competent, friendly and polite.” 
– Customer in Newcastle upon Tyne, 27 August 2013 
Painted and papered two rooms 
“Kevin was quick and efficient. Also left the place clean and tidy. I could find no fault with his work and will certainly use him again.” 
– Customer in Newcastle upon Tyne, 9 August 2013 
Re papering halls, landings and stairways and making good ceilings. 
“Excellent quality work competently done by efficient and friendly individual.” 
– Customer in Newcastle upon Tyne, 1 August 2013 
Painting and decorating three rooms hall and staircase. 
“Excellent service. Very high quality finish. They were pleasant and kept me informed every step of the way. Friendly and very professional.” 
– Customer in Newcastle upon Tyne, 17 July 2013 
3 walls wall papered feature walls. 
“Very pleased with work, very friendly and professional guy.” 
– Customer in Newcastle upon Tyne, 12 July 2013 
Paint entire front of house, windows, garage, front door, eves and gutters. 
“Superb service all round, this is the 2nd time I have used Kevin now and his standards (time keeping, finish and cleanliness) remain astonishingly high. Can't recommend enough!” 
– Customer in Newcastle upon Tyne, 11 July 2013 
Decorated whole flat, wall papering and painting. 
“Very reliable, first class service.” 
– Customer in Newcastle upon Tyne, 4 July 2013 
Decorating. 
“A worth while job done with courtesy.” 
– Customer in Newcastle upon Tyne, 21 June 2013 
Painting interior of a two bedroom flat. 
“Kevin was a quick and tidy worker and completed the job during the timescale I had allocated to the work, which was much appreciated. He also went the extra mile on a couple of occasions to help me out with tasks I couldn't manage myself. I would have no hesitation in recommending Kevin and his work. He got the colours I wanted at a very good price too. I would definitely use him again.” 
– Customer in Newcastle upon Tyne, 5 June 2013 
Plaster and paint hall stairs and landing. 
“Very good, clean job, cleaned up every day before leaving, excellent finish.” 
– Customer in Newcastle upon Tyne, 1 January 2011 
The following screen shots show the pages on Checkatrade that we previosuly owned and have been added here to prove that the above testimonials are genuine and each one was listed on their pages during the live membership. 
 
Click an image to view the screen shots.